Virginia Tech® home

Virginia Tech Council on Vibrant Virginia

The Virginia Tech Council on Vibrant Virginia includes the following council members:

Guru Ghosh, Chair, Vice President for Outreach and International Affairs 

Catherine AmelinkAssociate Vice Provost for Learning Systems Innovation

Leanna BlevinsAssistant Vice President for Health Sciences, Education and Student Affairs

Kiyah DuffeyDirector of Strategic Initiatives for the Fralin Life Sciences Institute at Virginia Tech

William HopkinsDirector of the Global Change Center

Matthew HullAssociate Director of the Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory at the Virginia Tech Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science

Michael Gutter, Director of Virginia Cooperative Extension

Tracy KrauchunDirector of Foundation Relations, LINK + LICENSE + LAUNCH

Lisa McNair, Director of the Center for Educational Networks and Impacts & Senior Fellow at the Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology

Karen RobertoExecutive Director of the Institute for Society, Culture, and Environment

Karen Eley SandersAssociate Vice Provost for College Access

Susan Short, Associate Vice President for Engagement