Virginia Tech® home

Center for Economic and Community Engagement Advisory Board

Guru Ghosh, Chair, Vice President, Outreach and International Affairs, Virginia Tech

Laura Belmonte, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences, Virginia Tech

John Capps, President, Central Virginia Community College

David Devan, Vice President for Economic Competitiveness, Virginia Economic Development Partnership

Kiyah DuffeyDirector of Strategic Initiatives, Fralin Life Sciences Institute at Virginia Tech

Sara DunniganDeputy Director, GO Virginia and Economic Development, Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)

Blair Durham, President and Co-Founder, Black BRAND, Hampton Roads Black Chamber

Omar Faison, Associate Vice President for Research, Economic Development, and Graduate Studies, Virginia State University

Deborah Flippo, Executive Director, GO Virginia Region 8

Leah Fremouw, Chief Executive Officer, Bridging Virginia

Steve HarrisonVice President, Business Intelligence & Communications, Hampton Roads Alliance, Immediate Past President, Virginia Economic Developers Association

Conaway Haskins, Vice President for Entrepreneurial Ecosystems, Virginia Innovation Partnership Corporation

Keith Holland, Associate Vice President for Research and Economic Development, James Madison University

Matthew Hull, Associate Director for the Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory, Virginia Tech Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science

Michael Gutter, Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension

Erik JohnstonPresident and CEO, Virginia Community Action Partnership

Tracy Krauchun, Director of Foundation Relations, LINK, Virginia Tech

Elizabeth McClanahan, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Tech Foundation

Karen Roberto, Executive Director, Institute for Society, Culture and Environment, Virginia Tech

Susan Short, Associate Vice President for Engagement, Virginia Tech

Lauren StuhldreherEconomic Development Representative for Virginia, U.S. Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration

Christina Winn, Executive Director, Prince William County Department of Economic Development